Google is working to make your data, yours.

May 04, 2019

Google is working to make your data, yours.

Google recently announced new features to automatically delete your data after a specific time frame.

This new features targets your Google Search and Map history, and will allow you to have it deleted every 3 months, or every 18 months. While you can turn your location history on and off at will while using search and map functionality, this is for the in between users that would like that data stored for a shorter period than forever.

Some possible uses of this are longer vacations where you may need to quickly find where you have been staying or places you want to visit.

It should be noted that you can also choose to not have any of your data stored by google.

If you are looking to use this option but do not want to be location tracked by other apps on your phone take a look at using a Faraday Bag to secure your phone in between use.

 





Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.

Low impact, high reward

Sign up for our newsletter and receive a 10% off coupon + free domestic shipping. We keep it short and sweet with discounts and fresh content.