Free Domestic Shipping on Orders Over $200

0

Your Cart is Empty

Google is Working to Auto-Delete Your Data

May 04, 2019 1 min read

privacy data

Google recently announced new features to automatically delete your data after a specific time frame.

This new features targets your Google Search and Map history, and will allow you to have it deleted every 3 months, or every 18 months. While you can turn your location history on and off at will while using search and map functionality, this is for the in between users that would like that data stored for a shorter period than forever.

Some possible uses of this are longer vacations where you may need to quickly find where you have been staying or places you want to visit.

It should be noted that you can also choose to not have any of your data stored by google.

If you are looking to use this option but do not want to be location tracked by other apps on your phone take a look at using a Faraday Bag to secure your phone in between use.

 

B L
B L


Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.


Also in News

Staying Secure During Massive Data Breaches
Staying Secure During Massive Data Breaches

April 14, 2021 2 min read

What is the Current State of Contact Tracing?
What is the Current State of Contact Tracing?

April 06, 2021 2 min read

Stop Using Google Incognito Mode
Stop Using Google Incognito Mode

March 30, 2021 2 min read 1 Comment